AGM a huge success!

Thank you to everyone who attended our AGM on June 5th at the Fairview Baptist Church. We had an amazing turnout for this year’s meeting with some great discussion and questions about the Board and the future of Fairview. We got through our standard business, heard a summary of the past year’s events and even elected a couple of new board members! Special thanks to the Fairview Baptist Church for providing the space to hold our meeting.

We also said goodbye to some of our long-standing board members and wish to recognize them here:

  • Kara Fredrickson joined us in 2012 and has served as a director, Vice-President, Treasurer and most recently President. She has been instrumental in improving many of our social events, helping our financial situation and providing exceptional leadership. Kara will be moving out of Fairview and travelling North America with her family for the next several months!
  • Melody Eisenbart has been with the board for a remarkable 8 years as a Director and as the Chair of the Playground Committee. She has lead an enormous undertaking in replacing our very tired and old playgrounds in our community and has done an extraordinary amount of work to make this happen, building many relationships with community members and local business that will last for many, many years. She has also been active and engaged with many other projects and committees.
  • Bonnie Briand has been with us for the past few years as a Director, Treasurer and most recently Vice-President. Bonnie’s accounting background has been key in cleaning up some of our financial matters and ensuring we are compliant with good accounting practices. We will miss her contributions but will still see her around the community and at our events!

Your new 2018-19 Fairview Community Association Board of Directors:

  • President: Leigh-Ann Barry
  • 1st Vice-President: Regan Klyn
  • 2nd Vice-President: Christine Hentschel
  • Treasurer: Dave Eisenbart
  • Secretary: Elizabeth Duerkop
  • Director, Robyn Boldt
  • Director, Pat Hirsche
  • Director, Robert Isaac
  • Director, Sam Koots
  • Director, Cam Nelson
  • Director, Joanne Norton